Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Eye Surgeons Associates

Ophthalmologists & Retina Specialists located in Canton, MI, Monroe, MI & Livonia, MI

13 total reviews

Eye Surgeons Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Eye Surgeons Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phyllis R.
Submitted 11/23/21
I just think Dr. Siddiqui is awesome! He explained a situation of mine to me that no one else had bothered to talk to me about. He is very soft spoken and spent a lot of time with me. He took care of both of my cataracts & I am very pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Siddiqui and am grateful to the person who recommended him to me.
Ronda S.
Submitted 10/26/21
I have had to wear glasses since I was 18 years old (let's just say I'm in my 50's now). Dr. Siddiqui told me I had cataracts on my eyes after I started having some problems. I have had my cataracts removed, 1 eye one week, the other eye the next. I also had multi-focal lenses put in. I can see like I haven't in a long time! I need sunglasses only when its sunny out. I am amazed at how good my eyes feel and how well I can see. Had surgery on Tuesday and went back to work on Thursday! I am so happy with the results! Thank you, Dr. Siddiqui and Staff!!
Lisa O.
Submitted 08/31/21
I was unhappy with my previous doctor & decided to come to Eye Surgeons Associates. The first thing I noticed was how nice and accommodating the staff was. Dr. Siddiqui was very thorough and answered all of my questions. He was not reluctant to correct my vision surgically like my previous doctor was. He did an excellent job. I feel as if I have my life back again. I can do all the hobbies & travelling adventures that I used to do. I felt handicapped before, now I'm free. After my multifocal implants I now have depth perception that I haven't had in over 10 years. I had double vision in my right eye when I looked to the right. That is greatly diminished. My peripheral vision has expanded. I am no longer afraid to drive at night and the best thing is I don't have to wear glasses. I hated wearing glasses!
Tim K.
Submitted 08/03/21
I came to see Dr. Siddiqui because I was unable to see highway signs when driving. Since my surgery, colors are brighter, everything is crisper, just amazing! I didn't even recognize my wife. Everything at ESA is well organized, with timely appointments.
Eric M.
Submitted 07/16/21
At my eye check up my optometrist noted that I had cataracts. She referred me to Eye Surgeons Assoc. I’m glad she did! Dr.Siddiqui and the Support Team proved to be extremely competent, professional and pleasant. Surgery was painless, stress free and brief. Most importantly, I have the best vision at a distance that I can recall in my life. I have no reservations recommending Eye Surgeons Assoc. and Dr. Siddiqui for the most pleasant and professional experience and the best results!
Kevin J.
Submitted 06/21/21
LASIK is a way better investment than glasses or contacts, which I've been doing for 10 years. It was pretty painless, surgery took like 10 minutes with instant results. Really worth it, I am very HAPPY!! :)
Carolyn G.
Submitted 05/05/21
With much appreciation and many thanks to Dr. Zuhair Peracha for my cataract surgery and to Dr. Manal Peracha-Riyaz for my eyelid surgery. To all the staff from the front desk, to all the technicians, everyone was very friendly and professional. I am so happy with both of my surgeries. I didn't realize what I was not seeing. The prescription for my glasses is also perfect.
Jeffrey S.
Submitted 04/13/21
My optometrist referred me to Eye Surgeons Associates. I have always worn glasses and had a phobia of anyone touching my eyes. A previous eye injury left me "80%" blind in the left eye which caused a cataract. I came in and met with Dr. Siddiqui who assured me everything would go well. After my cataract surgery, I have 20/20 vision in both eyes and cannot believe how clear and vibrant everything is. I will only have to use readers and just purchased my first pair of sunglasses. Please let everyone know that Dr. Siddiqui is phenomenal!
Sandra M.
Submitted 08/20/20
Wonderful facility, Doctor and staff were tremendous.
Robert T.
Submitted 08/05/20
I was referred by my optometrist due to having cataracts. I was having double vision and was unable to get a new pair of eyeglasses due to the cataracts. I decided to have Premium Lens placed during my surgery. I’ve noted that since the surgery, I have more drive to do things. In my opinion it was well worth the cost of the lenses as I no longer have to wear glasses to see well. Everyone was great and I definitely plan to refer Eye Surgeons to others.
Garrison D.
Submitted 08/05/20
I’ve worn glasses for a few years but found as a sports broadcaster that I was unable to see the numbers on the field clearly when I was broadcasting games. Since having the LASIK procedure done, my vision is 20/15 and I can see very well. Everyone at Eye Surgeons was so warm and welcoming. Dr Siddiqui is awesome! I plan on recommending Eye Surgeons to my friends.
M N.
Submitted 07/13/20
Staff is very interpersonal. Folks are professional yet friendly which makes a patient feel relaxed, and this patient (me) appreciates that! They are quite meticulous in obtaining your information and getting their notes right, which makes me feel like they really listen and care about my issues. I would highly recommend this location for superior eye care!
Lenny G.
Submitted 03/17/20
My daughter and I decided to have corrective surgery. I’m very happy that we chose Dr. Meiraj Siddiqui and his staff. An amazing experience! We are both beyond satisfied. Dr. Meiraj Siddiqui & staff were thorough, professional and personable. I highly recommend their services. If you choose to have this life changing procedure, then these are the professionals for you! We can see without glasses thanks to these remarkable people. Thank you for your impeccable service! Highly recommended with a 5 star rating!